And now- for something completely different…

Ok – I have been whining, and getting some pretty good feedback, validation and encouragement. Thank you. I needed that. Please stay tuned, as I’m sure I will take this very good advice and continue to bitch and moan about my childhood. I DO think it helps me sometimes to vent and just spit it all out there…

However, let’s pause for a brief commercial break…

So, have you seen that stupid extreme makeover commercial that uses the “it’s alright to cry” song?  The one that goes:

It’s all right to cry
Crying gets the sad out of you
It’s all right to cry
It might make you feel better

It’s a funny commercial, stupid..  and very effective as I keep getting it stuck in my head. 

I am thinking I might do a re-mix of it… maybe turn it into a youtube video and change the lyrics to:

It’s all right to blog
blogging gets the built-up-emotional-crap-that’s-been-festering-for-years-and-years out of you
It’s all right to blog
It might make you feel better

Whaddaya think?  Catchy, isn’t it??  🙂
I bet wordpress steals it from me now.  >:/

but,
before I start going off on any tangents about it, let’s all just enjoy this classic version from Rosey Grier, shall we??

One Response to “And now- for something completely different…”

  1. notabarbie Says:

    Hey, that’s great! I love it. Blogging does get the “built-up-emotional-crap-that’s-been-festering-for-years-and-years out of you” I couldn’t have said it better. Thank goodness for blogs!


Leave a Reply

